Sunday, 2nd June - Walled City Marathon

 Pauric McKinney Walled City 2013

Inishowen AC were out in numbers on Sunday 2nd June for the first Marathon in Derry~Londonderry in 28 years; a 2000-strong field taking part on the day. It was County Derry athlete, Tommy Hughes who was the last winner of the Marathon, held in 1985. He was AGAIN the convincing winner in a time of 2 hours 30 minutes 32 seconds, collecting his third Derry City Marathon title overall.

Best of the Inishowen runners was Pauric Mc Kinney in a time of 2.38.15, taking 3rd place overall. followed by:

Finbarr Gallagher 3.09.07
David Porter 3.28.30
Shaun mc Laughlin 3.34.15
Frank Fogarty 3.49.11
Henrietta Elves 3.52.54
Seamus Mc Daid 3.56.56
John Murray 4.04.02
Philip Callaghan 4.22.43
Sarah Webster 4.29.46
Martina Callaghan 6.02.37

On Bank Holiday Monday, Inishowen AC athletes Linda Mc Daid and Michelle Donaghey made the journey to Dublin for the Women's Mini Marathon. Both scored PBs, with Linda Mc Daid 50.45 followed by Michelle Donaghey in 58.20.

Well done to all athletes on a busy weekend of running.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   |  Feedback Form  |  IAC Facebook  |

Back to Top